CLUB SAILING DINGHY TROPHIES		1	ſ	T		1
	Trophy	Year	Donated by	First Winner/Craft	Year	Notes
High Handicap Trophies (Goblet, Juliette,		Donated				
Penny Plate, T Cup) are awarded to the						
boat with a PY of 1250 or above which						
comes highest in the series for the						
appropriate main trophy. The trophies						
will be awarded even if only one high						
handicap boat completes. Where one or						
more high handicap boats has taken						
part in at least the "number of races to						
count" for the series (including						
allowance for OOD if relevant) then the						
highest boat among these will win the						
trophy. Where no high handicap boat						
has completed the "number of races to						
count" then preference shall be given to						
the boat(s) taking part in the largest						
number of races.						
Junior Easter, Spring Series, Spring						
Trophy and Autumn Trophies - are						
awarded to the Junior who comes						
highest in the series for the appropriate						
main trophy. The trophy will be						
awarded even if only one Junior has						
competed.						

1. 1	Autumn Junior Trophy August Bank holiday handicap series	2000	Tom Lumley	2000
2.	Autumn Trophy August Bank holiday handicap series	-	P. Thompson	1970

3.	Britannia	1962	W. Hancocks	J.B. Tyler /GP14	1962	
	Trophy BRITANNIA TROPHY Open handicap event from Aberystwyth to Aberdovey. Dinghies with PY below 1200 only, plus all cruiser classes.		& Co.			
4.	Bryn Awel Bowl Handicap event sailed to an offshore mark		Mr&Mrs EH Davies	E.H. Davies/ GP14	1951	

5.	Bucket Trophy Handicap event first week of the regatta	1966	P.G. Ramsell	A. Preece	1966	
6.	Celyn Trophy Handicap series slotted in at the end of the season	2005	A & D Rooley	G. George	2005	Celyn is a prominent house in the village

7.	Commodore Trophy Handicap series	1950	Brigadier C.R. Templar			
8.	Craig Y Don Cup	1952	J. Nesbit Evans	O.B.S.S / Osprey	1952	Open handicap event for all dinghies except GP14's. Sailed at same time as One Design Cup during Regatta.

9.	Dovey Challenge Cup	1952	Leonard Ward	E.H. Davies/ GP14	1952	Open handicap event during Regatta.
10.	Dovey Chart	1961?	J.A. Benbow	P.G. Ramsell/ GP14	1964	

				1	
11.		Dovey Cup –	W.H. Witney		Dovey Cup
1 1		Fred Smith??			originally
		See notes –			presented
1 1		need to check			as the
1 1		cup engraving			Mirror Open
1 1		– think this			Trophy and
1 1		may now be			won by AJ
1 1		Fred Smith			Nickless in
1 1					1978.
	ASA BRAN				Notes in
					folder say
	ALL AND ALL ALL ALL ALL ALL ALL ALL ALL ALL AL				re-allocated
					and
					refurbished
					in 1998 as
					the
					Aberystwyth
					Trophy, won
					in 1998 by
					Dave and
					Sue Mount.
					Think it may
					have been in
					honour of
					Fred Smith
					Dinghy
					handicap
					race from
					Aberdovey
					ricercovey

						to Aberystwyth before the Britannia Trophy.
12.	Dovey Marine Trophy		Dovey Marine	Alex Gillespie/Topper	2006	Topper Endurance relay
13.	Easter Junior Trophy	2000		Nick Greatbatck	2000	

14.	Easter Trophy	1970		A. Barton/ GP14	1970	
15.	Ellis Williams Trophy	1964	Ellis Williams	F.R. Jones	1964	

16.	Goblet	1998		Gay Ward	1998	
17.	Grand Master Shield	2019	DYC	Mike Ball	2019	

18.	Hildamere Trophy	1958	E. Trevor- Jarvis	J.B. Tyler/ GP14	1958	
19.	Hulton Trophy	1953	Lt.Col, E.R. Hulton	Roger H. Owen/ GP14	1953	

20.	R	Juliette Cup	1998				
21.		July Trophy	1966	Phil Thompson	A. Preece	1966	
22.		Ladies Challenge Cup	1952	E.H.Davies	Mrs E.H. Davies /GP14	1952	Ladies race to be sailed during Regatta

23.	Marie Rose Bowl	1959	S.J.Thompson -	S.J. Thompson GP14/	1959	
24.	Maybud Cup	1946	Aberdovey Institute	P.S. Clifford	1946	Open handicap event sailed on August Bank Holiday Monday. Entry fee donated to Aberdovey Institute
						Aberdovey Regatta Yacht Race 1880. Ist prize won by The Maybud

						Yawl Owner M. L. Lewis.
25.	N.J. Plater Cup	1979	N.J. Plater	M.Edwards/Mirror	1979	
26.	Nancy Trophy	1953	G.Clancey & F. Guest	Miss M. Coates/ GP14	1953	

27.	One Design Cup	1950	Col & Mrs Palmer	E.H. Davies/ GP14	1951	
28.	P.J. Houghton Goblet		Houghton Family	Thomas Crossley	2017	Young sailor - made most progress in 1 st year competitive sailing

29.		Penelope Tray	1958	Greta Brookes	J.B. Tayler	1958	
30.	DOVER SALLING CLUB	Penelope Trophy	1955	-	D. Yale/ GP14	1955	

31.	Penny Plate	1998		Lisa Ward Topper		
32.	POW!		Gordon Richards	D. Williams	1973	Includes Anchor Trophy won 1972 - B.Whittaker

33.	Seaspray Trophy	1992	Mrs Birch	James Blamire- Brown	1992
34.	September Series	1979	-	H. Witney/Mirror	1979
35.	Spring Cup	1999		Frank Nickless	1999

36.	Spring Junior Series	2000	Nick Greatbatch	2000	
37.	Spring Junior Trophy	2000			
38.	Spring Series	1979	H. Whitney/Mirror	1979	

39.	Spring Trophy	1970	-	A. Barton /GP14	1970	
40.	T Cup	1998		Lisa Ward Topper	1998	

	T.E. Jenkins Memorial Trophy Open handicap event sailed on August Bank Holiday Monday.	1976	DYC	P. Tyler/ GP14	1976	Alderman Jenkins was the local butcher and prominent member of the council
42.	Teasmade Trophy	1959	Dovet Tea Maids	J.B. Tyler	1959	

43.	Trefeddian Challenge Cup – Pursuit Series		P. Cave - Trefeddian			Formerly a windsurfing trophy – 1 st winner N Southan 1983. Re- assigned as Pursuit Series 2012? Check date
44.	W.J.B. Shaw Trophy	1979	W.J.B. Shaw	S. Bendall/Laser	1979	